Philippine Defense News Transfer to Google+

As those of you who follow me on Facebook will have noticed by now, I am having some problems accessing my Facebook Pages due to some technical reason. I don’t think the issue will be resolved anytime soon, so rather than just wait for it to be resolved I have decided to transfer to Google+. You can follow me there thru this link: Philippine Defense News at Google +. I hope to see all of you there.

Philippine Defense News Page on Google+

11 thoughts on “Philippine Defense News Transfer to Google+”

  1. Hi RHK, i cannot help but suspect some wards are “sabotaging” your space.

    I’m having a hard time visiting this page of yours the last 5 to 6 days.

    On the other hand, i have no trouble accessing the Phil Def News.

    Is something brewing up? Baka napag-initan ka na ng mga tsekwang hackers.

    Hahahaha

    1. Thanks for the heads up, Dewey. Can you describe the issues you are finding? I’ll try to do a more thorough check also.

  2. Hi RHK, If I encounter it again today, I’ll send you a screenshot. But I understand it says that your space has limited space of users/visitors. Something like that.

  3. All, thanks for your feedback about the problems you are encountering with my site. I reported the incident to my webhost, but they just told me they couldn’t find any problems with the site, and I suspect their servers just can’t handle the incoming traffic to my site.

    Or maybe it is a security problem, but even if so, it means my current webhost can’t take care of the problem.

    At any rate, I have taken some steps to try to solve the problem, which are:
    – Removed most of the ads;
    – Disabled the latest plugin I installed on my site
    – Re optimized my cache plugin

    Let’s monitor this for a couple of days, and if the problem still persists, I may have no choice but just to go back to have WordPress.com, which may require a bit of a downtime for a couple of days. Anyway, I would appreciate it if you could also help monitor the site if there is an improvement or not. Thanks.

    1. I am pissed-off beyond words right now at Facebook for deleting one of my Facebook accounts and not even giving me a warning or the opportunity to save my Facebook Pages, so I will NOT be part of any of their Pages anymore, at least not if I can help it.

  4. Understandable, also me kapangalan yung Phil defense news. I think you should change the name if ever you decide to come back to fb.

Leave a Reply

